Add to Cart:

Fidelíssima (duet)

"Fidelíssima Vila de Perpinyà" is the title that John II, King of Aragon and Count of Barcelona, granted to the town of Perpignan in 1474, to honor the resistance of its inhabitants to the annexation of the Roussillon by the troops of Louis XI, King of France. Each of the three movements which comprise Fidelíssima bears the name of one of the historic districts of Perpignan.

In Sant Jaume, we find several arpeggios which were lost from the gypsy guitars, (or from an oud...) In Sant Joan, (named for the cathedral district), we can recognize the melody from the Angelus, composed at the end of the XIXth century by Perpignan organist Bonaventure Petit. In Sant Mateu, the melodies of several traditional Catalan dances are combined with the Blues, symbolizing the diverse cultures of the Perpignan population.

Code: BEFI
Composer: Besson, Roland

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 American Carillon Music Editions. Powered by Zen Cart