About Us

American Carillon Music Editions

We’d like to take this opportunity to introduce ourselves to you, Mark and Sue Bergren, as the new owners of American Carillon Music Editions (ACME). Sue, the carillonneur, plays regularly in Naperville, IL at the Millennium Carillon, and the Laura Spelman Rockefeller Carillon at the University of Chicago. She passed her GCNA advancement exam at Culver, IN in 2004 after having studied carillon with Karel Keldermans. You may also know Sue as a co-editor for Carillon News, the biannual newsletter for the GCNA. Sue has a master’s degree in organ performance from Northern Illinois University, but prefers to free-lance as an organist rather than being on staff at a church. Mark isn’t a musician, but is very involved in the carillon world having built Sue’s carillon practice instrument, and regularly attends the GCNA congress with Sue every summer. Sue is the new Music Editor for ACME, responsible for acquiring and editing new music scores, while Mark is the Publications Editor, with responsibility for the business side of ACME. 2008 has been a transition year for us as we have been busy learning how to operate the business from Linda and Karel Keldermans, ACME’s previous owners.

American Carillon Music Editions was founded in the 1980s by Richard von Grabow as a wholly independent enterprise dedicated to producing quality scores which showcase the contemporary carillon repertoire. Karel and Linda Keldermans assumed responsibility for ACME in 1996 and in the subsequent twelve years published 215 original carillon compositions and 370 arrangements. In addition to these new scores, they have completely revised earlier editions of classic arrangements familiar to both carillonneurs and listeners alike. This effort has produced thousands of pages of music published specifically for performance on carillon. As the newest editors for ACME, we will strive to continue publishing carillon music of the highest quality, with a balanced offering of original compositions, arrangements and collections.

We thank our composers and customers, and welcome their feedback on how we can serve them better.

Sue Bergren - Music Editor
Mark Bergren - Publications Editor

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 American Carillon Music Editions. Powered by Zen Cart